The Stamford Symphony Orchestra Concert
Rimsky-Korsakov's "Scheherazade" plus works by Ravel and Borodin

The Stamford Symphony Orchestra will be performaing a matinee concert of Rimsky-Korsakov's Scheherazade, Ravel's Piano Concerto in G Major, featuring Jeffrey Kahane on the piano and Borodin's Prince Igor.

The concert will begin at 3PM.

YAAG attendees are also invited to attend a pre-concert "Behind the Baton" lecture by the symphony music director, Eckart Preu at 2PM.

All YAAG attendees are also welcome to visit the Founders Room at intermission for complimentary refreshments.  Older children are welcome to both the lecture and concert!

Tickets are $55 per person and must be purchased in advance by clicking on the link below.

Tickets will be distributed at the Palace Theatre before the concert.


Concert program: 

BORODIN - Prince Igor:  Polovtsian Dances

RAVEL - Piano Concerto in G Major, Jeffrey Kahane, piano

RIMSKY-KORSAKOV - Scheherazade


About Jeffrey Kahane 

Equally at home at the keyboard or on the podium, Jeffrey Kahane has established an international reputation as a truly versatile artist, recognized by audiences around the world for his mastery of a diverse repertoire ranging from Bach, Mozart and Beethoven to Gershwin, Golijov and John Adams.

Since making his Carnegie Hall debut in 1983, Mr. Kahane has given recitals in many of the nation's major music centers.  He appears as soloist with major orchestras such as the New York Philharmonic, Cleveland Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic and the San Francisco Symphony. Kahane is equally well-known for hs collaborations with artists and chamber ensembles such as Yo-Yo Ma, Dawn Upshaw, Joshua Bell, Thomas Quasthoff and the Emerson and Takacs Quartets.


Click here to buy tickets!!!

Event Information
Sunday, Mar 2 2014 at 3:00pm [ iCal ]
Palace Theatre
61 Atlantic Street
Stamford, CT 06901

© Copyright Yale Alumni Association of Greenwich, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Alumni Development Software