YAAG Awards

YAAG President's Award
This award is presented to that member who has performed extraordinary service to the organization.

Thomas F. Hartch '63 (2016)
Ted A. Berenblum '82 (2015)
Noble Welch '53 (2014)
Robin Reeves Zorthian '76 (2013)
John P. Rogan '82 (2012)
Robert Whitby '64 (2011)
Dickerman Hollister, Jr., MD '71 (2010)


YAAG Community Service Award
This award is presented to the Greenwich secondary school student who best fulfills Yale's tradition of service to others.  YAAG requests nominations from area schools, service organizations, and interested individuals at the beginning of the year.  A committee reviews applications and selects the most outstanding candidate in the spring.  The student receives a plaque, and a donation is given in the student's name to his/her chosen cause.

Lillian Pura (2016)
Sam May (2015)
Angela Jorge (2014)
Shannon Longworth (2013)
Hannah Keohane (2012)


Yale College Book Award
Since the 1970's, YAAG has recognized an outstanding junior at Greenwich High School.  Past President Tom Hartch presents the award at a spring ceremony.  In 2012 YAAG began to include the other Greenwich schools.

Jade Cohen - CSH (2016)
Emily Fiorientino - GA (2016)
Anna Brecher - GSH (2016)
Claire Squire - CSH (2015)

Charlotte Winkler - GA (2015)
Isabel Baird - GHS (2015)
Grace McKenney - CSH (2014)
Madeleine Jansson - GA (2014)
Olivia Scharfman - GHS (2014)
Amanda Crowell - CSH (2013)
Tyla Taylor - GA (2013)
Anne Merrill - GHS (2013)
Carol Schackenberg - CSH (2012)
Jullian Kutner - GA (2012)
Samuel Savitz - GHS (2012) 
Christina Lamoureux - GHS (2011) 
Jordana Cepelewicz - GHS (2010)

© Copyright Yale Alumni Association of Greenwich, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Alumni Development Software